Category:Voting Rights

From Green Policy
Jump to: navigation, search


Political parties represented 2015.png


Voting Rights, Democracy in Action


Historic moment in the U.S. -- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Voting_Rights_Act_of_1965



Voting Rights in US / Issues

Health of State Democracies / Center for American Progress Action Fund



ALEC and Voter Access

http://www.thenation.com/article/alec-exposed-rigging-elections/

Re: ALEC/American Legislative Exchange Council

Republicans have argued for years that “voter fraud” (rather than unpopular policies) costs the party election victories. A key member of the Corporate Executive Committee for ALEC’s Public Safety and Elections Task Force is Sean Parnell, president of the Center for Competitive Politics, which began highlighting voter ID efforts in 2006, shortly after Karl Rove encouraged conservatives to take up voter fraud as an issue.... ALEC’s magazine, Inside ALEC, featured a cover story titled “Preventing Election Fraud” following Obama’s election. Shortly afterward, in the summer of 2009, the Public Safety and Elections Task Force adopted voter ID model legislation. And when midterm elections put Republicans in charge of both chambers of the legislature in twenty-six states (up from fifteen), GOP legislators began moving bills resembling ALEC’s model....



Voting Rights Organizations (US)


Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund - http://www.aaldef.org/

ACE Electoral Knowledge Network - http://aceproject.org/

Alliance for Democracy - http://alliancefordemocracy.weebly.com/

American Promise - http://alliancefordemocracy.weebly.com/

Audit Elections USA - http://www.auditelectionsusa.org/

Ballot Access News - http://ballot-access.org/

Ballotpedia - https://ballotpedia.org/

Brennan Center for Justice - https://www.brennancenter.org/criminal-disenfranchisement-laws-across-united-states

Citizens for Election Integrity Minnesota - http://ceimn.org/about-us

Coalition for Free and Open Elections - http://www.cofoe.org/

Color of Change - https://www.colorofchange.org/

Common Cause - https://www.commoncause.org/

Democracy Matters - http://www.democracymatters.org/

Every Voice - https://everyvoice.org/

Fair Elections Legal Network - http://fairelectionsnetwork.com/ / http://fairelectionsnetwork.com/state-guides/

FairVote - http://www.fairvote.org/

Lawyer’s Committee for Civil Rights - https://lawyerscommittee.org/

League of Women Voters - https://www.lwv.org/

Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund - http://www.maldef.org/

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People - http://www.naacp.org/

No More Stolen Elections - https://www.nomorestolenelections.org/

Open Debates - https://www.opendebates.org/

Public Citizen - https://www.citizen.org/

Rock the Vote / https://www.rockthevote.org/

Save Our Elections - http://www.saveourelections.org/home

Sentencing Project - http://www.sentencingproject.org/issues/felony-disenfranchisement/

Southern Coalition for Social Justice - https://www.southerncoalition.org/program-areas/voting-rights/

Southern Poverty Law Center - https://www.splcenter.org/

Verified Voting - https://www.verifiedvoting.org/

Voice of the Experienced - https://www.vote-nola.org/

Voto Latino - http://votolatino.org/about-us/

Wolf PAC - http://www.wolf-pac.com/


Access to Voting US-2015.png


Subcategories

This category has the following 15 subcategories, out of 15 total.

B

C

E

I

I cont.

M

R

V

Pages in category "Voting Rights"

The following 6 pages are in this category, out of 6 total.

Media in category "Voting Rights"

The following 5 files are in this category, out of 5 total.

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Log in / Create Account
GreenPolicy360
About Our Network
Daily Green Stories
GreenPolicy360 Updates
Navigation
Green Graphics
GreenPolicy Social Media
Going Green
Earthviews
New Visions of Security
Strategic Demands
Countries & Maps
Digital360
GrnPolicy Reviews
Eco-Education
Online Legis Info (U.S.)
Wiki Ballotpedia (U.S.)
Wiki Politics (U.S.)
Wikimedia Platform
Green News/Dailies
Green News Services (En)
Green Zines (En)
Green Lists @Wikipedia
Climate Action Headlines
Climate Litigation Databases
Climate Agreement / INDCs
Climate Misinformation
Wikipedia on Climate
GrnNews Reddit Daily
Fact-Checking News Sites
GreenPolicy360 & Science
Identify Nature's Creatures
Climate Change - NASA
Ecolivia
Tools