Each of us can make a positive difference stepping up & doing our best / Becoming Planet Citizens

Green Futurist Literary Writers

From Green Policy
Jump to: navigation, search

 

'Most beautiful from space' the Bahamas by Scott Kelly Apr 26, 2015.png

Green Literary Writers on Climate (and their dire climate warnings on the future of humanity)


GreenBook-icon.png

Wonder about the Future?


As we grapple with the present-day effects of climate change—and as we try to imagine what it’ll be like to live with its effects in the future—the future-making potential of the novel will increasingly be used to explore the role humanity plays in the story of our world, and to design possible future outcomes for both human and nonhuman life.


Paolo Bacigalupi - The Water Knife / https://bookshop.org/books/the-water-knife/9780804171533

Matt Bell - Appleseed / https://bookshop.org/books/appleseed-9781665099394/9780063040144

Octavia Butler - Parable of the Sower / https://bookshop.org/books/parable-of-the-sower/9781609807191

Diane Cook - The New Wilderness / https://bookshop.org/books/the-new-wilderness/9780062333131

N.K. Jemisen - The Fifth Season / https://bookshop.org/books/the-fifth-season/9780316229296

Ursula Le Guin - The Word for World is Forest / https://bookshop.org/books/the-word-for-world-is-forest/9780765324641

Sam J. Miller - Blackfish City / https://bookshop.org/books/blackfish-city-9784153350502/9780062684875

Chana Porter - The Seep / https://bookshop.org/books/the-seep-9781641290869/9781641292153

Rebecca Roanhorse - Trail of Lightning / https://bookshop.org/books/trail-of-lightning-1/9781534413504

Jeff VanderMeer - Annihilation / https://bookshop.org/books/annihilation-9780374104092/9780374104092


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Log in / Create Account
GreenPolicy360
Daily Green Stories
About Our Network
Navigate GreenPolicy
StrategicDemands.com
GreenPolicy360 in Focus
"It's All Related"
Global Food Revolution
Global Green New Deal
Going Green
Green 'Vita Activa'
New Visions of Security
Strategic Demands
'Planetary Health Pledge'
Earthviews
Countries & Maps
Digital360
Fact-Checking, 'Facts Count'
GreenPolicy360 & Science
Eco-Education
Biodiversity, Protecting Life
Doomsday Scenarios
GreenPolicy Reviews
Envir Legis Info (U.S.)
Envir-Climate Dereg (U.S.)
Wiki Ballotpedia (U.S.)
Wiki Politics (U.S.)
Wikimedia Platform
Green News/Dailies
Green News Services (En)
Green Zines (En)
Green Lists @Wikipedia
Climate Action UN News
Climate Agreement / INDCs
Wikipedia on Climate
Climate Denial / Misinfo
GrnNews Reddit Daily
Climate Current Metrics
Climate Historic Studies
Climate Change - MIT
Climate Change - NASA
Copernicus Programme
Worldometer
EcoInternet Search Engine
Ecosia Search Engine
Identify Nature's Species
Tools